Graduate Students

Mohamed Abdelhafez Mohamed Abdelhafez
M.S. Student Researcher, Fulbright Scholar
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Colorado State University
Email: Mohamed.Abdelhafez@colostate.edu
Mohammad Aghababaei Mohammad Aghababaei
Ph.D. Student Researcher
Zachry Department of Civil Engineering
Texas A&M University
Email: mohammad.aghababaei@tamu.edu
CV/Bio
Shafiqual Alam Shafiqual Alam
Ph.D. Student Researcher
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Oregon State University
Email: alammo@oregonstate.edu
CV/Bio
Mohammad R. Ameri Mohammad R. Ameri
Ph.D. Student Researcher
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Colorado State University
Email: amerikmr@engr.colostate.edu
Personal Webpage
CV/Bio
Akshat Chulahwat Akshat Chulahwat
Ph.D. Student Researcher
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Colorado State University
Email: akshatc1989@gmail.com
Alessandro Contento Alessandro Contento
Ph.D. Student Researcher
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Email: content2@illinois.edu
CV/Bio
Jace Furley Jace Furley
Ph.D. Student Researcher
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Colorado State University
Email: Jace.Furley@colostate.edu
CV/Bio
Donghwan Gu Donghwan Gu
Ph.D. Student Researcher
Texas A&M University
Email: dgu@tamu.edu
Roberto Guidotti Roberto Guidotti
Ph.D. Student Researcher
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (USA)
Email: guidott2@illinois.edu
Personal Webpage
CV/Bio
Brad Hartman Brad Hartman
Graduate Research Assistant
Department of Economics
Colorado State University
Email: Hartmanb@rams.colostate.edu
Emad Shafik Hassan Emad Shafik Hassan
Ph.D. Student Researcher
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Colorado State University
Email: engemadshafik@yahoo.com
Xian He Xian He
Research Assistant
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Email: xianhe2@illinois.edu
Personal Website
CV/Bio
Mona Hemmati Mona Hemmati
Ph.D. Student Researcher
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Colorado State University
Email: Mona.Hemmati@colostate.edu
Leandro Iannacone Leandro Iannacone
Ph.D. Student Researcher
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Email: leandro@illinois.edu
Sushreyo Misra Sushreyo Misra
Graduate Research Assistant
Department of Civil and Structural Engineering
Rice University
Email: sm95@rice.edu
CV/Bio
Fabrizio Nocera Fabrizio Nocera
Ph.D. Student Researcher
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Email: fnocera@illinois.edu
Omar Nofal Omar Nofal
Graduate Research Assistant
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Colorado State University
Email: Omar.Nofal@colostate.edu
Personal Website
Garland Pennison Garland Pennison
GD.Sc Student in Coastal Systems Research
Department of Systems Engineering
University of South Alabama
HDR Senior Project Engineer
Email: gpp1522@jagmail.southalabama.edu
Personal Webpage
Stephanie F. Pilkington Stephanie F. Pilkington
Ph.D. Student Researcher
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Colorado State University
Email: Stephanie.Pilkington@colostate.edu
Dylan Sanderson Dylan Sanderson
Ph.D. Candidate
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Oregon State University
Email: sandersondylan@gmail.com
CV/Bio
Kijin Seong Kijin Seong
Graduate Research Assistant
Department of Landscape Architecture and Urban Planning
Texas A&M University
Email: urscseong@tamu.edu
Neetesh Sharma Neetesh Sharma
Ph.D. Student Researcher
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Email: nsharm11@illinois.edu
Navya Vishnu Navya Vishnu
Ph.D. Candidate
Graduate Research Assistant
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Rice University
Email: navya.vishnu@rice.edu
Shuoqi Wang Shuoqi Wang
Ph.D. Candidate in the Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
Graduate Research Assistant in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Washington
Email: shuoqw@uw.edu
Personal Webpage
Maria Watson Maria Watson
Ph.D. Candidate
Texas A&M University
Email: mw574@tamu.edu
CV/Bio
Yangyang Wu Yangyang Wu
Graduate Research Assistant
PhD student in Structural Engineering
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Colorado State University
Email: tienong0817@gmail.com
CV/Bio
Kaisen Yao Kaisen Yao
Ph.D. Student Researcher
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Colorado State University
Email: yaokason@163.com
Personal Webpage
Qiling Zou Qiling Zou
Ph.D. Student Researcher
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Colorado State University
Email: Qlzou@colostate.edu

Undergraduate Students

Thomas DeZutter Thomas DeZutter
Emerging Scholars Undergraduate Researcher
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
University of Kansas
Email: t362d118@ku.edu
Christopher Rini Christopher Rini
Natural Hazards Center Undergraduate Research Assistant
Sociology (Minor in Geography)
University of Colorado Boulder
Email: christopher.rini@colorado.edu
Cory Thomason Cory Thomason
Emerging Scholars Undergraduate Researcher
Department of Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering
University of Kansas
Email: cory_thomason17@ku.edu
Karen Vazquez Karen Vazquez
Emerging Scholars Undergraduate Researcher
Department of Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering
University of Kansas
Email: karen.vazquez@ku.edu
Zoe Welz Zoe Welz
Natural Hazards Center Undergraduate Research Assistant
Environmental Engineering (Minors in Geology and Sociology)
University of Colorado Boulder
Email: zoe.welz@colorado.edu
Kayla Woods Kayla Woods
Natural Hazards Center Undergraduate Research Assistant
Environmental Engineering (Minors in Environmental Studies and Geography)
University of Colorado Boulder
Email: kayla.woods@colorado.edu